The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 687)

## MAJOR TRANSACTION ACQUISITION OF LAND IN SHENYANG

## DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

The Board has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rules 14.38 and 14.40 of the Listing Rules by extending the time for its despatch of the Circular from 10 January 2008 to on or before 31 January 2008.

Reference is made to the announcement made by the Company dated 19 December 2007 in relation to its acquisition of interests in the Land (the "Announcement"). Defined terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement unless the context herein requires otherwise.

In so far as the Acquisition constitutes a major transaction for the Company under the Listing Rules, Rules 14.38 and 14.40 of the Listing Rules require the Company to despatch a circular in relation to the Acquisition containing, inter alia, the information required under Rule 14.66 of the Listing Rules (the "Circular") to the Shareholders within 21 days after the publication of the Announcement, that is, on or before 10 January 2008. In order to comply with the requirements of Rule 14.66 of the Listing Rules, including, inter alia, the provision of information relating to the indebtedness and sufficiency of working capital of the Company and the obtaining of

confirmation of such information, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rules 14.38 and 14.40 of the Listing Rules by extending the time for the despatch of the Circular from 10 January 2008 to on or before 31 January 2008.

By Order of the Board **Tysan Holdings Limited Francis Cheung**Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 January 2008

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Francis Cheung; Mr. Fung Chiu Chak, Victor; Mr. David Chien; Miss Jennifer Kwok; Mr. Chiu Chin Hung and Mr. Wong Kay; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Fan Chor Ho, Paul; Mr. Tse Man Bun and Mr. Lung Chee Ming, George.