Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock code: 687)

## DECLARATION OF SPECIAL DIVIDEND AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

Reference is made to the announcement of Tysan Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 2 December 2019 in relation to the notice of meeting of the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and the proposed declaration of a special dividend.

## SPECIAL DIVIDEND

The Board is pleased to announce that at the Board meeting held at 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 12 December 2019, the Board approved the declaration of a special dividend of HK\$0.5 per share of the Company (the "**Special Dividend**").

The Special Dividend will be payable on Thursday, 23 January 2020 to the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders") whose names appear on the register of members of the Company on Thursday, 2 January 2020.

## **CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS**

For determining the entitlement of the Shareholders to receive the Special Dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Tuesday, 31 December 2019 to Thursday, 2 January 2020, during which period no transfer of shares of the Company will be registered.

In order for a Shareholder to qualify for the Special Dividend, all transfer forms accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the Company's branch share registrar in Hong Kong, Tricor Tengis Limited at Level 54, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4:30p.m. on Monday, 30 December 2019.

By order of the Board of **Tysan Holdings Limited Fung Chiu Chak, Victor** *Vice Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 12 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Fung Chiu Chak, Victor and Mr. Sun Kin Ho Steven; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Justin Wai, Mr. Wang Tianbing, Mr. David Robert McClure, Mr. Lau Che Hang Alex, Mr. Wu Charles Hsing-yuan and Mr. Yuen Pak Man; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Fan Chor Ho, Mr. Tse Man Bun, Mr. Lung Chee Ming, George and Mr. Li Kit Chee.

Company website: www.tysan.com