Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 687)

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

CHANGES IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that:

- (i) Mr. David Robert McClure will be appointed as a non-executive Director;
- (ii) Mr. Wang Tianbing has resigned as a non-executive Director, and a member of each of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee; and
- (iii) Mr. Yuen Pak Man will be appointed as a member of each of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee.

with each of such appointments and resignation to take effect from 6 November 2020.

APPOINTMENT OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of Tysan Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. David Robert McClure ("Mr. McClure") will be appointed as a non-executive Director with effect from 6 November 2020.

Mr. McClure, aged 42, re-joined the Group in November 2020 as a non-executive Director after having been a non-executive director of the Company from 11 April 2019 to 30 June 2020. Mr. McClure is a senior managing director in the Real Estate Group and the head of asset management for Asia Pacific of Blackstone, based in Hong Kong.

An appointment letter has been entered into with Mr. McClure for a period of three years commencing on 6 November 2020 until terminated in accordance with the terms of the appointment letter. Under the appointment letter, Mr. McClure will not be entitled to any director's fee or reimbursement (other than reimbursement of reasonable expenses properly incurred in connection with the performance of his duties as a non-executive Director) in respect of his appointment as a non-executive Director. In accordance with the Bye-laws of the Company (the "Bye-laws"), Mr. McClure will hold office until the next general meeting of the Company, at which time he will be eligible for re-election. Thereafter, Mr. McClure will be subject to retirement by rotation as provided in the Bye-laws.

As at the date of this announcement, save as disclosed above, Mr. McClure (i) does not hold any other position in the Company or its subsidiaries; (ii) does not have any relationship with any Directors, senior management, substantial shareholders or controlling shareholders of the Company; (iii) does not have and is not deemed to have any interest in the shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong); and (iv) does not and has not, in the past three years, held any other directorship in any other public companies the securities of which are listed on any securities market in Hong Kong or overseas.

Save as disclosed above, there are no other matters relating to the appointment of Mr. McClure that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and there is no other information in relation to the appointment of Mr. McClure which is required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirements under Rules 13.51(2)(h) to (v) of the Listing Rules.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. McClure back to the Board.

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that Mr. Wang Tianbing ("Mr. Wang") has resigned as a non-executive Director and a member of each of the nomination committee of the Board ("Nomination Committee") and remuneration committee of the Board ("Remuneration Committee") with effect from 6 November 2020 so as to devote more time to his other business commitments.

Mr. Wang confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and that there are no matters relating to his resignation as a non-executive Director that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Wang for his valuable contribution to the Group.

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board further announces that Mr. Yuen Pak Man, a non-executive Director, will be appointed as a member of each of the Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee with effect from 6 November 2020.

By order of the Board
TYSAN HOLDINGS LIMITED
Fung Chiu Chak, Victor
Vice-Chairman

Hong Kong, 5 November 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Fung Chiu Chak, Victor, Mr. Chiu Chin Hung and Mr. Lau Kin Fai; the non-executive Directors are Mr. Justin Wai, Mr. Wang Tianbing, Mr. Yuen Pak Man, Ms. Gu Ye and Ms. Hou Xiangjia; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Lung Chee Ming, George, Mr. Li Kit Chee, Ms. Chow Wai Lee and Ms. Jennifer Kwok.

Company website: www.tysan.com